DZOGCHEN WEST

Log in

Treasury of Basic Space with Lama Daniela & Lama Christopher

  • 22 Aug 2021
  • 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
  • http://dzwe.org/omg

Longchenpa's Treasury:
THE BASIC SPACE OF PHENOMENA

ONLINE TEACHING, GUIDED MEDITATION, Q&A

with Lama Christopher and Lama Daniela

This is our weekly Sunday Exploration series, helping to heal the perceived divide between spaciousness and appearances. The 14th century mystic philosopher-poet Longchenpa is beloved and renowned for his distillation of the previous thousand years of Dzogchen teachings. To this day, his Treasury of the Basic Space of Phenomena (CHÖYING DZÖ), together with his commentary on it, forms an essential cornerstone of the Dzogchen lineage. This seminal text on "the blissful realm that is the true nature of phenomena" unlocks the traditional Cut Through (TREKCHÖ) experiential practice of this tradition, the main practice of Dzogchen. Our journey in exploration of this text will combine comprehension, contemplation and cultivation, to inspire direct recognition and realization of the quintessential nature of mind, the very nature of being.

Each Sunday, lineage holders Lama Daniela and Lama Christopher will offer heartfelt transmission and teaching on this precious legacy, which is central to their own practice and to that of their Dzogchen teachers. As Longchenpa himself says, "The topics in this text are so profound that some will find it difficult to fathom". The series is consequently recommended for those with connection to and experience with the lineage and teachings of Dzogchen. There will be plenty of opportunities for questions and dialog with the Lamas during each Sunday teaching session. Due to the length and depth of the text, we anticipate this weekly series will run for several months. Free of charge (donations welcome in support of the teachings).

You can easily connect from anywhere via computer, tablet or smartphone! No need to sign up, just show up.

What: Teaching, Meditation, Q&A
  • This week with Lama Christopher and Lama Daniela
  • Time:
    2:00-3:30 PM Pacific
    3-4:30 PM Mountain
    4-5:30 PM Central
    5-6:30 PM Eastern
      
    (line will open 15 minutes early, for community chat and to check your audio/video)
  • How, via Zoom by clicking the following link:
    DzWe Online Meditation Room  

You can also dial in using your phone, rather than computer:
United States:
+1 (669) 900-6833, Access Code: 280-955-590

OMG uses easy technology to bring us together.  If you need more detailed instructions on how to connect, click here for help

To make a donation in support of Dzogchen West's online initiatives, click here. We are grateful for all support in making these gatherings more widely accessible.




Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software